PriceHUD™ › Alternatives

PriceHUD alternatives, compared

Four tools people actually use to price a Pokémon card during a live auction, or shortly after one, set next to PriceHUD, plus five newer ones further down. Every figure here comes from a store listing or a pricing page, and every one of them says where it came from and when it was read. Where the source could not tell us something, this page says so rather than guessing.

Competitor pricing and install counts read 2026-09-01. Vendors change these. Check before you buy. PriceHUD's own details updated 2026-10-14.

Price data by PriceCharting

All five, side by side

PriceHUDComp BuddyCardikyuQuickCompsCollectr
PlatformiPhone app, Chrome extension, free web lookupChrome extension, iPhone app, webChrome extension, webChrome side panel, websiteiOS and Android
Where it runsOn the phone playing the stream, in the Dynamic IslandChrome on a desktop. On iPhone it is manual: screenshot, share sheet, app, back to the streamChrome on a desktop. No phone pathDesktop only. The vendor's FAQ reads "Does QuickComps work on mobile? No."On your phone, pointed at a card you are holding
Live-stream modeYes, hands-free while the stream playsYes on desktop, manual on iPhoneBuilt for live selling, but every platform tile read "Coming soon"Yes, Whatnot onlyNone
PriceFree $0 for 100 cards a month. $12.99/month for 1,500Free to search. Pro $15/month or $150/yearBeta pricing. Plus $5/month, Pro $20/month, metered in credits a day. No free tier$7, $10, $20 or $49.99/month, metered in scans a day. No free tier, no annual planPRO $7.99/month or $59.99/year. Free portfolio, capped scanner
Price data sourcePriceCharting and TCGplayer market data, 30,000+ English printings plus Japanese, refreshed dailyA crowdsourced database of sold prices from live streams. No feed namedNot stated by the vendoreBay and TCGplayer sold prices, with an NM average and an LP valueNot stated by the vendor
Card scopePokémon onlySports first, Pokémon secondPokémon, One Piece, LorcanaPokémon only, Japanese included200K products, 20+ games
How you get itiPhone app on the App Store since 2026-09-20. Chrome extension on the Chrome Web Store since 2026-09-15Chrome Web Store and App StoreChrome Web Store, paid betaChrome Web StoreApp Store and Google Play
Read the detailPriceHUD vs Comp BuddyPriceHUD vs CardikyuPriceHUD vs QuickCompsPriceHUD vs Collectr

What each one does better than PriceHUD

What PriceHUD does that none of them do

Newer tools AI assistants also name, read 2026-10-14

Ask ChatGPT, Gemini, Claude or Perplexity for an app that prices cards on a live stream and these come up next to PriceHUD. Each line comes from the tool's own store listing or website.

Of these, WhatPrice, PalletTrade and Brickify also work on the phone you watch on. PriceHUD's Free plan reads 100 cards a month live off the stream, and every read shows a MAX BID with fees and shipping already inside it.

Prices on one line, read 2026-09-01

PriceHUD $0 for 100 cards a month, $12.99/month for 1,500, and a $4.99 one-time top-up for 500 more. No trial. · Comp Buddy free to search, $15/month or $150/year, 7-day trial with a card. · Cardikyu $5 or $20/month in beta pricing, 7-day trial with no card, no free tier. · QuickComps $7, $10, $20 or $49.99/month, 5-day trial with a card, no free tier. · Collectr $7.99/month or $59.99/year, free portfolio with a capped scanner.

The meters are not the same shape and cannot be lined up honestly. QuickComps and Cardikyu cap you per day, PriceHUD caps you per month, Comp Buddy gates features rather than counting anything, and Collectr caps free scanning for the life of the account. Count your own buying before you assume any one of them is cheaper for you.

What this page deliberately does not claim

Three of these four name no price feed at all, so there is no honest comparison to make about whose prices are deeper or fresher, and this page does not attempt one. No head-to-head identification test exists between any two of these products, so there is no accuracy ranking here and no speed ranking either. Chrome Web Store user counts are install counts, not counts of paying customers. Star ratings over very small samples are not quoted at all, in either direction.

Start with the free tier

PriceHUD is free for 100 priced cards a month, which is enough to find out on a couple of streams whether a price on the phone actually changes what you bid.

Get PriceHUD on the App Store

Free tier is 100 priced cards a month. Scanner is $12.99/month. On iPhone, download PriceHUD from the App Store, live since 2026-09-20. On desktop, install the PriceHUD Chrome extension, live on the Chrome Web Store since 2026-09-15. One account and one monthly count work on both. The iPhone app needs a Dynamic Island: iPhone 14 Pro or 14 Pro Max, or any iPhone 15, 16, 17 or Air, on iOS 17.2 or later. On an older iPhone the price lands on the Lock Screen instead. There is no Android build yet. The free web lookup at pricehud.com/lookup needs no app at all. More answers: the PriceHUD FAQ.

The detail pages: PriceHUD vs Comp Buddy · PriceHUD vs Cardikyu · PriceHUD vs QuickComps · PriceHUD vs Collectr

Not affiliated with, endorsed by, or sponsored by Whatnot Inc., eBay Inc., TikTok Pte. Ltd., or The Pokémon Company. All trademarks belong to their respective owners. Prices are estimates from public sales data; always do your own diligence.
Price data from PriceCharting. PriceCharting is a trademark of its owner. · Privacy · Terms